Organ Suite: AH HOLY JESUS

Writers: W. Zachary Taylor, Johann Crüger 
© 2013 Greater Plan Publishing, LLC (ASCAP)

: Traditional
Arrangement: Classical Organ
Difficulty: Medium-Difficult
Themes: Good Friday, Lent, lament, suffering

Perfect for a Lenten organ concert or Good Friday prelude, this organ suite on Ah, Holy Jesus is a beautiful and, at times, angsty piece. The second movement is a walk with Jesus and the disciples before his betrayal. The third movement is the realization of the betrayal and contemplation of the suffering to come. The fourth movement is a short and intense finale that represents the reality of Jesus’ undeserved death.

Preview & Download Print Music:

 Preview  Download
     FULL Organ Suite (pdf)       
Price: $12.95
     Movement 1 Only – Prelude (pdf)       
Price: $3.95
     Movement 2 Only – Improvisation (pdf)      
Price: $3.95
     Movement 3 Only – Meditation (pdf)       
Price: $3.95
     Movement 4 Only – Finale (pdf)       
Price: $3.95